REMEMBERING IN PRAYER ON THE FOLLOWING SERVICE DATES.

SERVICES START AT 10.30AM AT ALL SAINTS CHURCH.

 

APPLEYARD, GEORGE:  Sunday 3rd February 2019.

Private, 20th Battalion Sherwood Foresters, Notts & Derby Regiment

 

APPLEYARD, HENRY:  Sunday 10th March 2019.  Stoker Petty Officer, The Royal Navy.

 

BOOTH, JOHN HENRY:  Sunday 17th February 2019.

Private, Royal Field Artillery, transferred to Royal Flying Corps.  Italian bronze medal for military valour.

 

BREWSTER, EDWIN GEORGE:  Sunday 16th September 2018.

Gunner, Battalion 251 Royal Field Artillery Northumbrian Brigade.  (Named on Strelley War Memorial)

 

BREWSTER, WILFRED CHARLES:  Sunday 2nd December 2018.  Signaller, Royal Garrison Artillery.

 

BREWSTER, WILLIAM JOHN:  Sunday 9th December 2018.  Driver, Royal Field Artillery.

 

CARLISLE, FREDERICK:  Sunday 11th November 2018.  Royal Flying Corps.

 

DALE, CYRIL:  Sunday 26th May 2019.  Sergeant, Royal Horse Artillery.

 

DOBNEY, GEORGE:  Sunday 26th August 2018.  Private, South Notts Hussars.  (Named on Strelley War Memorial)

 

EDGE, JAMES VERNON:  Sunday 17th February 2019.  Lieutenant, 1/8 Batt. (Territorial) Sherwood Foresters

 

EDGE, RALPH THOMAS:  Sunday 9th September 2018.

Captain, Royal Engineers.  Military Cross for distinguished service in Egypt.

 

EDGE, ROGER FRANCIS:  Sunday 9th December 2018.

Lieutenant, Coldstream Guards.  Military Cross for conspicuous gallantry and devotion to duty

 

FAULCONBRIDGE, JAMES:  Sunday 2nd September 2018.

Company QuarterMaster Sergeant, 1/6th Battalion (Territorial) Sherwood Foresters

 

FLACK, GEORGE:  Sunday 21th April 2019.  Private, Royal Army Medical Corps

 

FLACK, WILLIAM RICHARD:  Sunday 2nd December 2018.  Driver, 11th Division Royal Field Artillery.  (Named on Strelley War Memorial)

 

GARTON, FERDINAND:  Sunday 17th February 2019.   Private, Royal Marine Light Infantry.

 

GOODE, ALVIN:  Sunday 11th November 2018.  10th Batt. Sherwood Foresters.

 

GOODE, THOMAS:  Sunday 17th February 2019.  Private, 1st Batt. Sherwood Foresters, 8th Div, 24th Brigade

 

GOODE, WILLIAM:  Sunday 6th January 2019.  Driver, 34TH Division Artillery HQ, Royal Field Artillery

 

GREENHAM, GEORGE:  Sunday 17th February 2019.  Private, 1/8 Batt. (Territorial) Sherwood Foresters 46th division.

 

HENSON, CHARLES WILFRED:  Sunday August 19th 2018.  Private, 5th Reserve Battalion Sherwood Foresters Notts and Derby Regiment.  Buried at All Saints’ churchyard, Strelley

 

HENSON, SIDNEY SCOTT:  Sunday 3rd February 2019.  Private, South Notts Hussars.

 

HUDSON, EDMUND:  Sunday 18th November 2018.  Private, 14th Battalion London Regiment (London Scottish).                                                      War grave at All Saints’ churchyard, Strelley.

 

HUDSON, ROBERT ATKINSON:  Sunday 3rd March 2019.  Private, 12th Battalion Sherwood Foresters.

 

HUDSON, WILLIAM:  Sunday 21st April 2019.  Private, Lincolnshire Regiment.

 

HUGHES, HARRY ALFRED:  Sunday 19th May 2019.  Private, Royal Army Ordnance Corps.

War Grave at All Saints’ churchyard, Strelley

 

JACKSON, HERBERT:  Sunday 9th December 2018.  Driver, Royal Field Artillery 124th Brigade.

 

MANN, CORNELIUS:  Sunday  21st April 2019.  Private, Royal Army Service Corps Motor Transport Ammunition Column Attached 129 Siege Battery, Royal Garrison Artillery.

 

MELLOR, WILLIAM STREET:  Sunday 5th May 2019.  Head Master Bilborough & Strelley School.  Petty Officer First Class Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve.  Transferred to Royal Navy.

 

MOORE, ALBERT:  Sunday 18th November 2018.  15th Sherwood Foresters.  Military Cross.

 

MOORE, THOMAS:  Sunday 20th January 2019.  Private, Royal Army Service Corps.  Motor Transport Ammunition Column 56th Division.

 

PALIN, ALFRED JOHN:  Sunday 21st April 2019.  Bombadier, Royal Field Artillery.  Buried at Ecoivres Military Cemetery, N.W. Arras.  (Named on Strelley War Memorial)

 

PAULEY, EDWARD:  Sunday 3rd March 2019.  Sapper, Royal Engineers.  Buried at All Saints’ churchyard, Strelley.

 

PEARSON, THOMAS WILLIAM:  Sunday 13th January 2019.  Cadet, Royal Air Force.

 

PINCHIN, JAMES EDWARD:  Sunday 7th April 2019.  Corporal, Royal Air Force.

 

RAYNOR, JOSEPH FREDERICK:  Sunday 14th April 2019.  Private, 11th Battalion Sherwood Foresters.

 

SHIPSTONE, JOSEPH EWART:  Sunday 3rd February 2019.  Gunner, Royal Garrison Artillery.

 

STEVENSON, SIMEON:  Sunday 9th December 2018.  Guardsman, Coldstream Guards.

 

WELLS, ARTHUR:  Sunday 24th March 2019.  Private, Royal Army Service Corps Motor Transport.

 

WOODHOUSE, JOSEPH:  Sunday 2nd June 2019.  Regt. Quarter Master Sergeant, South Notts Hussars.

 

WOOLCOTT, THOMAS:  Sunday 9th June 2019.  Shoeing Smith, Royal Army Service Corps.